The Crown on Netflix

I’ve just watched the first two episodes of The Crown on Netflix. It’s great! There are the usual collection of Brit actors playing the leads. Claire Foy, last saw her playing Anne Bolyn on PBS Wolf Hall, plays QE2. I recognized her eyes but couldn’t place her until halfway through the first episode; the parts are so different. What a wonderful actress. Matt Smith, the old Dr. Who, plays Phillip. I particularly enjoyed John Lithgow as Winston Churchill; what a stellar performance. If you liked Downton Abbey or The Jewel in the Crown, you’ll like this.

Can’t write anymore. I have to go back to binging on The Crown.

 

About Barbara Schnell

I've dedicated my life to full-time employment avoidance. I've been an actress, renovated a 1921 California Bungalow, set a cash-winning record on $25,000 Pyramid, and came in last on Jeopardy. I live in Los Angeles with my patient husband and two cats.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

