War on Women

Been reading the ugly comments by Biggs and other Hollywood Lefties and I’m mad as hell. The boorish behavior has been getting worse over the years. I remember in 2008 my husband and I attended a play at the Taper Theater (downtown Los Angeles) the evening following Sarah Palin’s acceptance speech for the vice-presidential nomination of the Republican Party. During intermission, we took a stroll outside to get feeling back in our legs (sitting in the Taper is like flying coach; no leg room). We were discussing the new bathrooms–which was a very big deal; never dared to drink anything before a play–when a gray-haired, bespectacled, twitching man horned in on our conversation and demanded what I thought of Sarah Palin. I replied that didn’t know much about her but I thought she was charming. Well! Lefty went nuts. He told me I was “just stupid”! I’ve been dealing with that attitude for a long time–I’m the only Moderate living in the middle of Obama ground zero, Echo Park–so I just turned away. But he wouldn’t have it. He kept calling me stupid so my husband and I exchanged glances and tagteamed him on issues. He had no arguments, he just kept yelling that I was stupid–not my husband, just me. I think he focused on me because I’m not very big and he assumed I could be bullied. Wrong–but I tried to take the high road. I smiled and argued the issues and he screamed that I was “Stupid!”. By the time the bell sounded for us to take our seats he was almost in tears. I walked away from him and his wife caught up to me (she’d been standing behind him–she was much younger; think she was a trophy wife) and said quietly, “The people around Obama scare me to death!” But she made sure her husband didn’t hear her. Talk about your war on women! I felt sorry for her so I just said that the media hadn’t done their job vetting their candidate. Haven’t seen them since.

Now we have young Hollywood and their ugly tweets about Ann Romney and Jan Ryan. Nobody is saying anything about it. This disgusting frat boy humor is considered edgy, trendy, and is the product they’re trying to force on the country. Got news for you kids; ratings are WAY down. Your crap is unprofitable and you’ll soon go the way of the pimps and drug dealers you admire so much and try to emulate. And when I’m forced to have any dealings with you, I will no longer pursue the course of civility and forbearance that sincere dialogue requires because you use my decency against me. You like screaming? I’ll show you how it’s done by a pro. Call me bitch? Fine; I’m the Queen Bitch and I’ll show you how I earned and maintain my title. I may go down but, by God, I’ll take you with me. You poisoned the rapiers. The War on Women by Lefties will be exposed and we’ll treat you like the wanna-be rapists you are.

With reference to Sarah Palin, I frankly don’t know her positions on issues. The Mainstream Media just screams “Stupid!” when her name is mentioned. But I know that she made a good speech and galvanized a lackluster campaign. And I admire her courage and integrity. The Mainstream Media dogpiled that woman but she didn’t knuckle under. She stood right up to the Left. They chipped their poisoned fangs on that little women’s stainless steel backbone and for that I say, “You go, Sarah!” Don’t know if she’s qualified to be President but I do know that Biden sure as hell isn’t. Thus endeth today’s rant. Thanks be to God. I feel much better, don’t you?

About Barbara Schnell

I've dedicated my life to full-time employment avoidance. I've been an actress, renovated a 1921 California Bungalow, set a cash-winning record on $25,000 Pyramid, and came in last on Jeopardy. I live in Los Angeles with my patient husband and two cats.
This entry was posted in Disgusted political commentary and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

